Grade Classification and Point System

The following grading system is followed :



A+ 4.33
A 4
A- 3.67
B+ 3.33
B 3
B- 2.67
C+ 2.33
C 2
C- 1.67
F 0.33


Students in all the programmes except PhD are required to maintain a minimum grade point average of c- i.e. 1.67 to qualify in each Module. For individual subjects, minimum qualifying grade would be C- i.e. 1.67. For PhD, the minimum MGPA would be B i.e. 3.00 and for individual subjects, the minimum qualifying grade would be C i.e. 2.00.